2023 Exchange Club scholarship recipients

Lake Highlands Exchange Club members presented $131,000 in college scholarships to 49 Wildcats Friday. Recipients were selected based on academic achievement, involvement and leadership in extra-curricular and community activities, perseverance in difficult circumstances and financial need.

Sign up for our newsletter!

* indicates required

“We are so proud of these remarkable students and impressed by their terrific accomplishments,” said Darren Wickham, ECLH 2023 scholarship director.  “They have worked hard over their high school tenure and finished strong. We are excited to play a part in supporting their future achievements.”

Over the past 27 years, Exchange Club volunteers have awarded more than $3 million dollars in scholarships to LHHS seniors. Oktoberfest Dallas and the club’s benefit concert and auction generated the scholarship funds.

Scholarship recipients were Josephine Akinrotimi (UTA), Maxwell Allen (University of Texas), Ava Arena (University of Texas), Ibrahim Azrag (UNT), Eric Binder (Dallas College at Richland), Molly Bono (University of Colorado Boulder), Alexandra Delgado (University of Texas), Fathia Fasasi (Georgetown University), Victor Flores Sanchez (University of Denver), Skylar Fobbs (UNT), Fiona Hasse (UTA or UTD), Madeline Hastings (University of Texas), Jack Hollis (Auburn University), Jocelyn Howell (University of Texas), Jackson Howell (Texas A&M University), Ki’Ara Ivory (Alabama A&M University), Grady Johnson (Colorado State University), Laura (Ellie) Jordan (Dallas Baptist University), Colin Keaton (Texas A&M University), Graham Kennedy (Oklahoma State University), Sher Moo Ku (Austin College), Anyier Kuol (UTA), Alaina Lavender (Texas A&M University), Cung Lian (University of Arkansas), Fernanda Lopez Briones (Southern Oregon University), Ashley Lorino (University of Texas), Gisselle Lozano (Texas State University), Oyindamola Madandola (UTA), Corinne McCann (University of Texas), Mary McMullen (Tulane University), William Meisenheimer (University of Texas), Lexi Miars (University of Arkansas), Abigail Morrow (University of Arkansas),  Joy Ngungi University of Texas Arlington, Allison Niemann  (University of Texas), Vanessa Odigie (UTA), Lord Owusu (UTA), Emmanuel Palma (North Lake College), Liz Piti Quevedo (UNT), Jackson Reagan (University of Texas), Zachary Rose (University of Oklahoma), Biak Sang (Dallas Baptist University), Gabriel Scott (Purdue University), Samuel Thomas (UNT), Oluwaferanmi Tobi-olotu (SMU) and Tessa Whitham (University of Texas).

Youth of the Year and Accepting the Challenge of Excellence (A.C.E.) awards and scholarships went to Samson Aletan (Yale), Layne Temple (Auburn University), Ethan Davis (University of Alabama) and Fathia Fasasi (Georgetown University). Congratulations, all.