Debby Kondrach, Kathy Stewart and Beth Hanks attend a Lake Highlands Women’s League event.

Mayor Eric Johnson was re-elected Saturday, and Kathy Stewart was elected to represent District 10 as a newcomer on the Dallas City Council. Stewart was endorsed by Adam McGough, who is term-limited after finishing his fourth and final term.

Sign up for our newsletter!

* indicates required

Richardson ISD school board members Eric Eager and Debbie Renteria were re-elected.

Stewart received 3,879 of 5,715 votes cast or 68% of the total. Brian Hasenbauer earned 19%, Chris Carter collected 11% and Sirrano Keith Baldeo got 2%.

In RISD’s at-large race, Eager earned 8,789 of 57% of the vote, and Blake Sawyer earned 43%. Renteria got 951 votes or 65% in single member District 3, and Abadie got 35%.

No runoff election will be required in District 10, but one will be held June 10 in District 3 since no single candidate earned 50% of votes cast. Inauguration Day for Stewart and her fellow council members will be Monday, June 14 at the Meyerson Symphony Center.