Academic and athletic honors go to Wildcat football team

The Lake Highlands Wildcat football team showed they were ready for 8-6A competition this season with team play that earned a playoff berth and individual performances worthy of multiple honors.

Academic All State recognition went to Jonathan Barrows, Brendan Bouldin, Thomas Giddens, Will Haskins, Todd Henderson, David Mathews, Tucker Thomas and Marshall Fairbanks.

All District honors went to Jakson Thomson, Mitch Coulson, Jamadric Mackey, Azion Washington, LaTrell Smith, Alex Maldonado, Dre Eatmond, Carlos Sanchez, Christian Longoria, Jonathan Barrows, TaMoz Thomas, Will Haskins, Charles Wilson, Lajerrion Holman, Brendan Bouldin, Nicolas Valdez, Thomas Giddens and Khamondre Phillips.

Mitch Coulson was named District Sophomore of the Year.

Congratulations to these hard-working student athletes.

Tags from the story
Written By
More from Carol Toler

No more girl cheese!

Overheard at Mariano’s this weekend: Mom to waiter: He’ll have a grilled...
Read More