Wildcats earn individual honors

Congratulations are in order for several members of the Wildcat football team who earned individual honors for their achievements on the field and in the classroom.

Will Moomaw has been named to the Elite All-State Academic Team, the only player in our district or in the entire City of Dallas to achieve the top status. Zach Fleig and Alex Wittel earned spots on the 2nd Team, and Jordan Dann, Jonathan Iheke and Garrett Reeves received Honorable Mention.

These players were named 9-5A 1st Team All-District:

Sponsored Message

* Jacobi Johnson, Running Back

* Kent Perkins, Offensive Line

* Dedrick Grayson, Offensive Line

* Zach Fleig, Wide Receiver

* Darian Morris, Linebacker

* Two Two Taylor, Defensive Back

* Jacquille Myles, Defensive Back

* Mitchell Henton, Punter

(Henton and Taylor were unanimous selections by district coaches.)

These players were named 2nd Team All-District:

* DeVonte Sunwenghan, Running Back

* Will Moomaw, Offensive Line

* Alex Wittel, Offensive Line

* Chase Walling, Offensive Line

* Randall Howard, Defensive Line

* Mark Powell, Defensive Line

* Garrett Reeves, Defensive Line

These players earned All-District Honorable Mention:

* Michael Wright, Wide Receiver

* Jerrod Traylor, Wide Receiver

* Jon Garza, Linebacker

* Jamion Hartford

* Jonathan Iheke, Defensive Back

Congratulations all!

Tags from the story
Written By
More from Carol Toler

If Fuzzy’s is opening, can Alamo Drafthouse be far behind?

If Fuzzy’s Taco Shop opens this week, can Alamo Drafthouse be far...
Read More