Teachers from neighborhood public and private schools are elgible to win a “teacher of the year awards” from the Greater East Dallas Chamber of Commerce during the group’s Nov. 15 luncheon at the Roger L. Perry Campus of Lakehill Preparatory School, 7401 Ferguson. Awards will be presented to top elementary, middle and high school teachers after a committee evaluates nominees for professionalism, community engagement, leadership in professional development, and attention to diversity. Comerica Bank is sponsoring the event, which will be catered by Rudy’s BBQ, and the luncheon chair is Scott Manis with Doctors Hospital. Nominations must be received by Oct. 30; you can review the nomination form online. RSVP for the luncheon by visiting the chamber’s website or calling 214-207-0017.