The Wildcat Club presented college scholarships to ten seniors this week at a breakfast for recipients and their families. Wildcat Club President Greg Smith made the presentations with LHHS head coach and athletic director Scott Smith.

The Wildcat Club is the athletic booster club for all fourteen sports at LHHS, LHFC, LHJH, and Forest Meadow. Students eligible have played a school sport or have been a cheerleader, Bell Boy or mascot.

Winners of the Wildcat Club Scholarship ($2000) were: Jamie Pierce, Brianna Rayfield, Kenzie Thompson, Maci McPherson, Katherine Iheke, and Deondra Rattler.

Receiving the Katie Finley Scholarship ($2000), named for the LHHS mascot killed in a car accident, was Stephanie Tomba.

Benson Coleman accepted the Bill Georges Scholarship ($4000).

The Leadership Award ($5000) went to Reid McCann and Travis Crawford (shown in the photo with wrestling coach Pete Grieder and football coach Scott Smith).

Coaches Pete Grieder and Cory Williams were also honored at the event.