Lake Highlands neighbor and Jesuit Dallas junior Noah McGough has been selected as a finalist for the Whataburger Super Team by Dave Campbell’s Texas Football. The varsity kicker is one of 40 players from across the state to achieve the honor.

Previous Super Team winners include Andrew Luck (Stratford HS, Indianapolis Colts), Kyler Murray (Allen HS, Arizona Cardinals) and Garrett Wilson (Lake Travis HS, New York Jets). Other 2023 nominees include standouts Colin Simmons (Duncanville HS), Micah Hudson (Lake Belton HS) and Justin Williams (Conroe Oak Ridge HS).

Sign up for our newsletter!

* indicates required

You may view the full ballot here.

McGough’s competition includes kickers Diego Chavarria (Stephenville HS), Jonathan Juarez (San Benito HS), Seth Baggett (Lindale HS) and Cooper Crawford (Royse City HS). McGough and his special teams unit set records this year for most field goals in a game (5), most field goals in a season (17), longest field goal (51 yards) and most field goals in Texas.

You may cast your vote here. Multiple votes are permitted.