Tre Johnson in the Alamodome Friday night.

You did it, Lake Highlands!

You — and Tre Johnson fans all over the state — voted for LH’s own five star recruit to earn the much-deserved title Mr. Texas Basketball Player of the Year from Dave Campbell’s Texas Basketball. Johnson will add the award to his Tournament MVP title, won after his Wildcats won the 6A state championship Saturday night.

Johnson was one of ten finalists included in online voting, and his name was announced at noon today/Tuesday. Jalynn Bristow from Holliday High School was named Miss Texas Basketball Player of the Year.