Caden Dotson (#4), Noelle Whitehead (#2), Coach Cory Campbell, Mitch Coulson (#6), Will Hutton (#17), Nemi Osorollo, Demarian McGee (76). Photo by Jeff Bargas.

Football season is over for the district champion Wildcats, but the accolades keep on coming. After an undefeated 10-0 season which lead them into the playoffs, five players have been awarded personal honors.

Sign up for our newsletter!

* indicates required

Senior quarterback Mitch Coulson was named District MVP for 7-6A, and NBC 5’s Pat Doney hosted him on Inside High School Sports last week to present a lookalike bobblehead to commemorate the season. Junior running back Noelle Whitehead earned the Offensive MVP title, and senior kicker Will Faris was named Special Teams MVP.

The future looks bright for Lake Highlands, with junior Drew Dubuclet earning recognition as Defensive Newcomer of the Year. Sophomore of the Year was Carson Klein.

Winning spots on First Team All District were senior offensive lineman Jackson Versfelt, senior offensive lineman Will Johnson, junior wide receiver Will Hutton, junior tackle Samuel Odelami, senior linebacker Luke Fairbanks, senior defensive end Kenny Onikoyi, senior nose guard J.C. Johnson, junior linebacker Jeremiah Richards and junior safety Ladavion Osborn. Congratulations, all.