Exchange Club President Patrick Brown presents ACE Awards to Osazuwa Aikhionbare and Michelle Vazquez

Parents, teachers and school board members joined the Exchange Club of Lake Highlands Friday to honor students and teachers who have had a lasting impact in our community.

Teacher of the Year Awards went to Deena Gonzalez of Aiken Elementary, Mandee Menefee of Moss Haven, Judy Boone of Wallace Elementary, Amy Burger of White Rock and Todd Paquette of Lake Highlands High.

Youth of the Year were Katie Gray and Colt Brock.

A.C.E. Awards (Accepting the Challenge of Excellence) went to Michelle Vazquez and Osazuwa Aikhionbare.

The Club will host their annual scholarship breakfast next Friday at LHUMC at 7 a.m. to present college scholarships to outstanding and hardworking Wildcats.

Katie Gray and Colt Brock were named Exchange Club Students of the Year by VP-Youth Robert Walne (left) and President Patrick Brown.

Amy Burger, Deena Gonzalez, Todd Paquette, Judy Boone and Mandee Menefee were named Teachers of the Year by Exchange Club President Patrick Brown.