Exchange Club of Lake Highlands scholarship winners 2017

The Exchange Club of Lake Highlands honored recipients of their annual awards and scholarships at LHHS Senior Awards Night Thursday, with more than $122,000 in grants going to 35 graduating Wildcats. In each category, the Club made its selections based on academic achievement (and the often challenging surrounding circumstances), involvement and leadership in community and extra-curricular activities, financial need and interview performance.

Exchange Club Academic Scholars:

Michael Anowey

Catherine Bryant

Doan Bui

Brooke Elkjer

Devany Estrada

Samantha Fowler – Jim Sowell Scholar

Kenzie Grogan

Erin Kaufmann – Herb & Frances Walne Memorial Scholar

Caroline Lewis

Monica Lira

Layne Matthews

Kayla Ramsay

Chellsie Rangel

West Roberts

Dylan Siegers

Stephanie Stolte

Melinda Thompson

Wade Smith Foundation – Smitty’s Scholars: 

Michael Anowey

Monica Lira

Maldini Sakah 

Potts Family – Working Student Awards:

Rachel Eley

Craig Everett

Shamia Searcy

Shamyra Thompson

Data Jo Potts Memorial Scholars:

Caroline Combs

Nicole Madawo

Jose Martinez

Karyzma Torres

Shannon Williams

Jason Oglesby Memorial Scholar:

Mick Atkins

Melinda Lee Memorial Scholar: 

Taylor Smith

Brandon Burris Memorial Scholars: 

Cole Duckworth

Hannah Neill

Exchange Club Board of Directors Scholars:

Brian Akins

Julie Meeker

Christina Nguyen

Luck Family Scholars: 

John Allen IV

Michael Anowey

Faith Ayeni

Maybelin Benitez

Devany Estrada

Garbriyn (Gabe) Gettens

Moo Eh Hser

Blen Hussain

Giselle Pina

Chellsie Rangel

Tyler Srun

Congratulations, students, and thank you, Exchange Club volunteers and donors.

Luck Family Scholars