LHWL scholarship recipients

Lake Highlands Women’s League members have awarded $83,000 in college scholarships to 21 graduating seniors at LHHS. The funds were collected from community donations, since the pandemic halted the league’s annual Holiday in the Highlands home tour in 2020.

“We are inspired by the resilience of the Class of 2021,” said LHWL President Fran Beazley. “We consider it a privilege to support such a talented group of students.”

Recipients are:

  • Avery Angus
  • Alexandra Armer
  • Emily Benitez
  • Addison Bone
  • Wesley Cannatti
  • William Costas
  • Loretta David
  • Natalie Dries
  • Narah Green
  • Christina Jones
  • Caroline Klein
  • Joseph Ogunbadewa
  • Bella Olivares
  • Rachel Olowoporoku
  • Ryan Roan
  • Zoe Rose
  • Morgan Schorn
  • Paxton Smith
  • Allie Stevens
  • Ainsley Stewart
  • Lauren Turner