Photos: Exchange Club presents awards to teachers, students

RISD Superintendent Dr. Jeannie Stone, Catherine Bryant, Kevin Lieb and LHHS Principal Frank Miller

It was all smiles Friday as the Exchange Club of Lake Highlands presented awards to students and teachers whose work has had lasting impacts in our community. On hand to help honor the winners were proud campus principals and RISD trustees.

Youth of the Year: Catherine Bryant and Kevin Lieb

A.C.E. Awards (Accepting the Challenge of Excellence): Blen Hussain and Jakyron Joseph

Sponsored Message

Teachers of the Year:

Brittany Suits, Algebra I at Forest Meadow Junior High

Cathleen Barnette, 2nd grade at Merriman Park Elementary

Amanda Goldberg, 1st grade at Lake Highlands Elementary

Sponsored Message

Kelly Moss, Choir Director at Lake Highlands Junior High

Karen Scoggins, Developmental Special Education at Skyview Elementary

Claudine Figueroa, 3rd grade at Thurgood Marshall Elementary

Congratulations, all!

Exchange Club President Mark Holmes with Blen Hussain
Exchange Club President Mark Holmes with Jakyron Joseph
Forest Meadow Principal Kerri Jones with Brittany Suits
Cathleen Barnett with Merriman Park Principal Katie Barrett
Amanda Goldberg with LHE Principal Becky Stevens
RISD Board President Kim Caston present Teacher of the Year Award to Kelly Moss
Skyview Principal Ingrid Dodd with Karen Scoggins
RISD Board President Kim Caston presents to Claudine Figueroa
Written By
More from Carol Toler

Lookadoo arrested for public intoxication

Justin Lookadoo is making headlines again. The author and speaker who made...
Read More